About the gardens > APH–ESAT Le Pommeret
The history of the Gardens - Sustainable development - Awards and trophys - Our partners

APH–ESAT Le Pommeret

Broceliande Gardens are an ESAT, (formerly known as a CAT) whose objective is to allow each disabled person to discover and realise their own potential.
The ESAT is run by the Pommeret Association for the Promotion of the Disabled (APH Le Pommeret) whose goal is to place disabled people in a normal work situation.


DISABILITY AND ABILITY

Disability is characterised by an alteration of physical or mental functions or by a disabling health problem. This can be amplified by the environment: for example, a person in a wheelchair is further disabled when meeting steps to a public service building. On the other hand, disability can be the source of common good: your television's remote control, which has become an essential part of every-day life, was invented to assist people with disabilities.

To have a disability does not prevent a person having capacities and potential, desires and dreams. Ability, defined by knowledge - knowledge of how to live, how to behave and how to develop - is more or less developed according to the environment created by family, work situation and society.

ABILITY AND EMPLOYMENT

4 different professional sectors have been created at the ESAT allowing each person to develop their skills and offering different possibilities of integration into normal work environments:

  • Maintenance and creation in green areas
  • Le Pommeret public restaurant
  • Business restaurant
  • Tourism site
  • Le Ti Miam, a café/restaurant in Rennes

At Broceliande Gardens, as at all the other sites belonging to the association, we endeavour to train clients through direct work-experience within two main vocational areas: multi-purpose restaurant operative and landscaping worker. The competences acquired at these premises are recognised by the award of the title "Différent et compétent" and/or by a diploma through accreditation of experience.

PROFESSIONS AND EMPLOYMENT

Broceliande Gardens was created in 1993. As with all the other training and production sites of the association, the trade is learnt in a real work situation and in direct contact with the final customers. This is to enhance future access to regular employment in a company or local authority.

BROCELIANDE GARDENS AND APH LE POMMERET

Broceliande Gardens is the visible part of the ESAT in the same way that the restaurants or garden creation and upkeep teams are. There are also (sheltered flats and support workers present in 3 communes. All of this is managed by the Pommeret Association for the Promotion of the Disabled (APH Le Pommeret) which, thanks to its' multi-disciplined team, supports more than one hundred people with disabilities at the different sites (ESAT: 87, accommodation: 10, support service: 24).

The APH Le Pommeret's values are that of development and placement of people, notably through work. The association campaigns for and implements a certain number of actions based on the concepts of:

  • Socially equitable economy (associative management, profits re-invested in the association, durability, work conditions, its personnel and users, contribution to the struggle against exclusion...)
  • Sustainable development through the implementation of durable economic and socially-useful actions, personal development and social management, and environmentally friendly actions.

VALUES, CONCEPTS AND ACTIONS

Our identity derives from this humanist vision and from the wealth that disability can generate. Thus the current development concept of the Gardens is: " what if we, the able, were disabled in our 5 senses". This leads to development of:

  • Visual and olfactory floral collections, landscaping and artistic exhibitions...
  • Kinaesthetic, tactile and auditory sensory pathways (wake up your feet, awaken your senses...) and the unique games areas...
From this perspective, sustainable development actions lead us to favour:
  • Conservation and promotion of biodiversity (national French Iris conservancy, botanical collections, apiary, livestock...),
  • Awareness-raising actions for environmental preservation (alternatives to artificial fertilizers and pesticide products, school activities, water saving measures, differential grass cutting, waste sorting...)

Participate !

Sign our guestbook !!



Read visitors' comments in our guestbook. Leave your own comment.



Leave a comment

A propos des jardins > APH–ESAT Le Pommeret
L'histoire des jardins - Tourisme durable - Les labels - Nos partenaires

APH–ESAT Le Pommeret

Les Jardins de Brocéliande font partie d’un ESAT, (anciennement CAT) dont l’objectif est de permettre à chaque personne handicapée accueillie de se découvrir dans ses potentialités et de les faire se réaliser.
Cet ESAT est géré par l’Association Pour la Promotion des personnes Handicapées (A.P.H.Le Pommeret) avec pour but l’insertion des personnes en situation de handicap en milieu professionnel ordinaire.


HANDICAP ET COMPETENCES

Le handicap est caractérisé par l’altération de fonctions, ou par un trouble de santé invalidant. Ce handicap peut être amplifié par l’environnement : ainsi par exemple, une personne en fauteuil roulant est doublement handicapée lorsqu’elle rencontre des marches pour accéder à un commerce ou à un logement... Mais à l’inverse, le handicap peut être source de bien commun : votre télécommande de télévision dont vous ne pouvez plus vous passer, a été inventée pour des personnes non valides.

Avoir ou subir un handicap n’empêche pas, comme tout un chacun, d’avoir des capacités et des potentiels, des envies et des rêves. La compétence se définit par des savoirs, savoir être, savoir faire, et savoir devenir; elle se développe plus ou moins en fonction de l’environnement mis en œuvre par la famille, la situation de travail, la société….

COMPETENCES ET METIERS

4 secteurs de métiers différents ont été créés à l’ESAT pour permettre de multiplier les capacités de chacun et offrir différentes possibilités d’insertion en milieu professionnel ordinaire que sont :

  • entretien et création en espaces verts
  • restaurant d’application Le Pommeret
  • restaurant d’entreprise
  • restauration rapide sur Rennes "Le Ti Miam"
  • site touristique

Les Jardins de Brocéliande, comme tous les autres sites de l’association, cherchent à favoriser l’apprentissage par des situations concrètes de production, dans deux métiers principaux: agent polyvalent de restauration et ouvrier paysagiste.
Les compétences acquises dans ces lieux sont reconnues dans le cadre du dispositif « Différent et compétent », et/ou par un diplôme via la validation des acquis de l’expérience.

METIERS ET EMPLOIS

Les Jardins de Brocéliande ont été créés en 1993. Comme tous les autres lieux d’apprentissage et de production de l’association, le métier s’apprend en situation réelle et en contact avec le client final : ceci, pour favoriser ensuite, autant que faire se peut, l’accès à un emploi en « milieu ordinaire » dans une entreprise ou une collectivité.

JARDINS DE BROCELIANDE ET APH LE POMMERET

Ainsi les Jardins de Brocéliande sont une des parties visibles de l’ESAT (dénommé antérieurement CAT), au même titre que les restaurants ou les équipes de création et d’entretien espaces verts. Il existe également des appartements banalisés et un service d’accompagnement présents sur trois communes. L’ensemble est géré par l’Association pour la Promotion des Handicapés (APH le Pommeret) qui accompagne grâce à son équipe pluridisciplinaire, plus d’une centaine de personnes en situation de handicap sur les différents sites (ESAT: 87, hébergements 10, service d’accompagnement 28).

Les valeurs portées par l’APH Le Pommeret sont l’épanouissement et l’insertion des personnes, notamment par le travail. L’association milite et met en œuvre, un certain nombre d’actions fondées sur les concepts de:

  • L’économie sociale et solidaire (gestion associative, résultats réinvestis dans l’objet de l’association, sa pérennité, ses conditions de travail, ses personnels et usagers, contribution à la lutte contre les exclusions…).
  • Le développement durable, à travers la mise en œuvre d’actions pérennes économiquement et utiles socialement, de valeurs et de gestion sociale, et d’actions en faveur de l’environnement.

VALEURS, CONCEPTS ET ACTIONS

Notre identité puise ses sources dans cette vision humaniste et dans la richesse que le handicap peut générer: Ainsi l’axe de développement actuel des Jardins est «et si nous étions nous valides, tout compte fait, handicapés de nos 5 sens». Ce qui conduit à développer :

  • sur les plans visuels et olfactifs les collections florales, les espaces paysagers, les expositions artistiques...
  • sur les plans tactiles kinesthésiques, et auditifs les parcours sensoriels (réveille tes pieds, active tes sens…) et les aires de jeux originales et inédites...
Dans cette perspective, les actions en matière de développement durable nous amènent à privilégier :
  • la préservation et la mise en valeur de la biodiversité (conservatoire national de l’iris français, collections botaniques, rucher école, cheptel animalier…),
  • des actions de sensibilisation à la préservation de notre environnement (alternative aux produits phytosanitaires, animations scolaires, économie d’eau, tontes différenciées, tri sélectif…).

Rejoignez-nous


Pour nous appeler :
02 99 60 08 04