A voyage into new perspectives ...

Imagine a garden unlike any other ...
From botanical collections to landscaped islets, preserved wild spaces, small themed gardens, fruit groves and themed areas ... a harmonious landscape showing the history of Brittany as well as taking us out into the wider world

These are some of the gardens :


Broceliande forest

In a region that is full of goblins and elves, be careful not to get caught up in their wild dances...
Right on the edge of nearby Broceliande forest, Celtic legends have been magically transformed into gardens. Maybe you will find elves and hobgoblins hiding amongst the rose and lilac leaves...



The Witch's Garden :

Watch out, creep carefully into the witch's lair ... both evil and beneficial plants are grown for magic potions



The Asian Garden :

Or Zen Garden ... at the water's edge protected by Bamboos, breathe deeply and relax ... Take a trip to the land of the rising sun. Get in touch with the elements, the Yin and the Yang ...



The French-Style Garden :

Imagine a majestic theatre ... Take a seat amongst the strange floral spectators in the stalls ... Watch the dancers come on stage and take a moment to contemplate the flamboyant spectacle which the French National Iris Conservatory offers you!



Fruit tree shapes and forms :

Our first goal was to maintain a harmonious appearance whilst still facilitating harvesting. We also wanted to recreate forgotten fruit tree shapes such as those found in historic chateaux and kitchen gardens.



The Royal Box:

The technique used for the wall is traditional to the Gallo region : a mixture of earth, straw, water and sand is placed in a mould (a more modern approach), and then tamped with a bat and smoothed with hazel twigs.



The English Garden :

A garden to tempt you into stopping for a cup of tea! Undulating paths, embellished with verdure and the colours of the flower beds. The absence of straight lines gives a poetic feeling to this refuge which reflects our wilder and more evocative side.




Participate !

Sign our guestbook !!



Read visitors' comments in our guestbook. Leave your own comment.



Leave a comment

Un voyage vers le dépaysement !

Un jardin, certes mais un jardin vraiment pas comme les autres...
Aux collections botaniques alternent des îlots paysagers, des espaces sauvages préservés, des jardinets à thème, des bocages fruitiers, des espaces thématiques....une harmonie paysagère qui porte l’histoire de la Bretagne et qui nous pousse vers le monde...

Quelques jardins à découvrir :


La Forêt Brécilienne

Dans un pays peuplé de korrigans et d’elfes, faites attention à ne pas vous laissez entrainer dans des rondes endiablées... A l’orée de la forêt de Brocéliande toute proche, retrouvons ici et là les légendes celtes mises "en jardins ". Peut-être trouverons-nous des elfes et des korrigans parmi les feuillages des Lilas et des Roses...



Le Jardin de la sorcière

Attention, entrez discrètement dans l’antre de la sorcière... Plantes maléfiques et bénéfiques poussent pour les préparations de potions magiques.



Les Escapades asiatiques

Ou Jardin Zen... Au fil de l’eau, comme protégé par les bambous, respirez un peu et soufflez... Nous vous proposons un voyage au Pays du Soleil Levant. Invitation au zen, à la rencontre des éléments, du Yin et du Yang, de l’échange... Accordons-nous ce temps !



Le Jardin à la Française

Imaginons l’espace grandiose d’un théâtre... Installons-nous dans l’hémicycle parmi des spectateurs étrangement arborés et fleuris... Observons les danseurs qui entrent en scène, puis contemplons le spectacle flamboyant offert par le Conservatoire National de l’Iris Français !



Formes fruitières

La volonté première était de rechercher l’esthétisme tout en conservant la praticité lors de la récolte, et de mettre à nouveau en valeur les formes fruitières oubliées que l’on retrouvait jadis dans les jardins de châteaux ou de curé.



L’Ecrin Royal

La technique utilisée pour le mur est traditionnelle du pays Gallo : un mélange de terre, paille, eau et sable est constitué pour être ensuite moulé dans un coffrage (approche plus moderne), puis tassé avec une batte et lissé avec des rames de noisetier.



Le Jardin à l’Anglaise

Un jardin qui incite à boire le thé... Chemins vallonnés, agrémentés de verdure et de couleurs dans les massifs. Aucune ligne dessinée pour installer une sorte « d’errance poétique », un refuge qui reflète notre côté sauvage à notre côté stylisé.




Rejoignez-nous


Pour nous appeler :
02 99 60 08 04